New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Dream Angel

Female (68) looking for Male Wichita, Kansas, United States

A widow of a Vietnam Veteran after 38 years of marriage. He died in 2009 at age 60, suffering a long time from heart disease and kidney disease. Remarried in October of 2013 to another Vietnam Era Veteran, he spent 6 years in the National Guard, He also use to be a Surgical Tech, an EMT, and Volunteer Fireman. He is now a Life Insurance Agent/Supervisor.
I believe in loyalty and honesty. Myself I am very open and honest to a fault. I do not believe in divorce or cheating or online relationships. I retired in 2011 at age 60, after 10 years at Wal-Mart as a full-time day cashier. Prior to that worked 16 years for Sears in Recieving and management. I did model professionally part-time, on a project for Soldiers Overseas. Totally non-profit, strictly volunteer. It fell in my lap by accident, took alot of coaxing and reassuring. It was good therapy for my zero self-esteem. When I got engaged at 61, I promised my fiance' I'd give it up, and I never missed it. Lost it's glow, got tiresome.
I am a regular homebody, love gardening, cooking, baking, swimming, horseback riding, Zoos, and amusement parks. I am originally from Chicago, born and raised, but relocated to Wichita, Kansas, in 1994. My new husband is originally from West Virginia, but resettled with family in Wichita in the 70's. He is 2 years younger than me.
In 2013 I got a third chance at life. I always prided myself in perfect health and no meds and appearance. For my age I felt truly blessed with youthful looks, good health, no gray hair or wrinkles or sags or blemishes. Everyone asked my secret, I said I don't touch alcohol or drugs, which ages you prematurely, tho I do smoke. In early 2013 I had a massive heart attack out of the blue. Almost died. Had to have emergency surgery and had a stent put in. At same time they found out I had diabeti's. 3 months later was back in the hospital for another week, with another close call. They thought I had a stroke at first, similiar symptoms. It turned out I had an E-Coli Infection that was in the early stages of Septis, that fatal blood infection that most anti-biotics has no effect on. After 2-3 bouts of strong anti-biotics, they finally kicked in, and I bit the bullet again. So now I take 8 different prescriptions daily, no insulin luckily...my first prescriptions in 30+ years. So far I'm doing good, and never been happier.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height4' 11" (150 cm) or shorter
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureLegs
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDiabetes
My attractiveness:Average

Situation

Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Soaps, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsYoung and Restless, Fresh Prince, Leave It To Beaver, Honeymooners, Roseanne, Happy Days, Mash, Family Feud, ID TV, Forensic Science, 48 Hours, Cops, Alaska State Troopers, Nancy Grace, Last 24, Jeffersons, All In The Family, and Family Ties.
Favorite movies typesComedy, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesKelly Heroes, Godfather, Friday the 13th Sequels, Halloween Sequels, Psycho, Dirty Harry, Death Wish, Sudden Impact, The Gauntlet, Blues Brothers, Footloose, Coal Miners Daughter, Sweet Dreams, Children of the Corn, Godzilla, The Blob, The Crawling Eye, T
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop
Favorite artistsLynyrd Skynyrd, Doors, Steppinwolf, Eagles, Bob Seger, Roy Clark, Marty Robbins, Patsy Cline, Eddy Arnold, Hank Williams Jr., Dusty Springfield, Barbra Streisand, Barry Manilow, Bobby Vinton, The Lettermen, The Four Aces, Dire Straits, Alan Parsons Projec
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, History, Home & Garden
HobbiesMusic, TV, Internet, Family, Dining, Cooking, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerSmoke heavily (10+ a day)
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeStaying at home, Relaxing, TV

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionBaptist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI found Mr. Right and have the perfect partner.
On the first dateMy dating and searching days is over.